Did you know?

Home»History of Golf»Founding of the LPGA

Founding of the LPGA

Did you know…the LPGA (Ladies Professional Golf Association) was founded in 1950. The founding members were/are Marilynn Smith, Babe Zaharias, Shirley Spork, Sally Sessions, Helen Hicks, Opal Hill, Alice Bauer, Patty Berg, Bettye Danoff, Helen Dettweiler, Marlene Hagge, Betty Jameson, and Louise Suggs. THANK YOU LADIES!


Click for more information.

Leave a Comment